Yoga Nidra Info Sheet

‘Tinkerbell, you know that place between sleep and awake, the place where youcan still remember dreaming? That’s where Ill always love you” -Peter Pan

About Yoga Nidra:

Yoga Nidra means “Yoga Sleep” it is a restful place between sleep & awake.
It’s a state of conscious deep sleep,

Yoga Nidra is an extended yoga relaxation.

It can help: reduce tension, anxiety, headaches and helps with insomnia

Yoga Nidra should only be engaged as a  guided, facilitated practice, with an experienced yoga teacher who verbally delivers the instructions.

There are eight stages of Yoga Nidra:  Internalisation, Sankalpa*, Rotation of Consciousness, Breath Awareness, Manifestation of Opposites, Creative Visualization, Sankalpa, Externalisation

You may want to bring:

  • A mat or towel
  • Socks
  • A blanket
  • Something to cover your eyes with:  Cloth, Eye mask, Towel or Eye pillow
  • A Journal

You will be asked to set a Sankalpa, a positive intention, a chosen resolution made during the practice of yoga nidra

Focus on the results you want (rather than thinking about what you don’t)

Sample Sankalpa: ‘I am relaxed and at peace with myself’

* A Sankalpa is a resolve or intention
Visit –

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: