Fun Yoga: Yoga For Kids

I’m teaching a Yoga Class to a Group of Girl Scouts tonight.  I thought I would share some of the Asanas I plan to include.

I will be talking about Yoga for about 15 minutes or so before we move into our practice, so the girls will have some background and general instructions before we begin with Asanas.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Corpse Pose/Breathing-Centering

Spinal Rolls to a Seated Position

Active Rainbow side stretch

Prune Face/Lion

Eagle Arms

Cat/Cow

Thread the Needle

Down Dog

Rag Doll

Wood Chopper

Tree Balance

Twisted Tree

Flip the Dog / Gorilla / Gorilla Walk Flow

Goddess

Goddess Balance

Goddess Walk

Squat

Gate

1/2 Moon Circle

Tripod

Child’s Pose

Seated Twist

Tangled Shoelaces

Seated Forward Fold

Modified Fish

Knees to Chest

Happy Baby

Relaxation Breathing ‘Game’
I am inhaling 1, I am exhaling 1
I am inhaling 2, I am exhaling 2

Click HERE for more Yoga Routines.

www.SecondStarToTheRightYoga.com
Become a FaceBook Fan
Follow on Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Fun Yoga: Yoga For Kids”

  1. kathy Says:

    sign me up

Leave a Reply

