What’s Your Personal Stlye? Can it Make You Happy?

I’ve been thinking a lot about personal style lately.   By the time we become adults, most of us adopt our own sense of style.  We relinquish the bonds of teenage conformity and find out own way to express ourselves in the way we dress.  Only by truly becoming ourselves can we reach happiness.  We need to fine love and acceptance for ourselves to become a content human being.

Today I decided to take a close look at what I am wearing…

No make up, no hair products in my crazy curly, frizzy out of control hair (I’m on day 7 on my journey to quit shampooing, read more here).
Comfy sports bra & tank top (because my top is a bit too low cut for me)
Bike shorts
A long brown sundress (purchased from etsy)
Converse high tops with beads on the laces.  (my kitty cons)

When I look back to my teenage attire, it seems as if not much has changed.
I have never been a make up wearer, in my later teenage years, I gave up on trying to control my hair.
I wore long skirts or sundresses frequently (2 of my most beloved dresses were made by my aunt)
I have always worn shorts under dresses and skirts because I don’t want to have to worry about sitting like a lady.
Chucks have been a staple in my wardrobe since I was about 14.

What has changed?  Not much. I weigh a lot more, but my diet and lifestyle are healthier.
I have been the same height since I was about 12. My shoe size is 2 whole sizes bigger (a common occurrence for regularly practicing yogies), but my overall style is pretty much the same.

Is it my personal style? Maybe, but I also dress for comfort. I have never worn heels, I prefer sneakers.  My clothes are pretty much soft, natural materials.  Comfort is my top priority. I like clothes that are easy and simple.

So, what’s your personal style?  Has it changed as you aged?  Are you happy?  Are you comfortable?

See More Health & Beauty Posts Here

www.SecondStarToTheRightYoga.com
Become a FaceBook Fan
Follow Second Star To The Right Yoga on Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

