My journey to stop shampooing, Log: Days 5-12

Day 5 (7.12.11)

Temps in the high 90’s.  Very hot and very humid
Frizz level high Didn’t “shampoo” today

Day 6 (7.13.11)

Temps in the high 90’s.  Very hot and very humid
Frizz level medium
Didn’t “shampoo” today-hoping to cut back on all the frizz

Day 7 (7.14.11)

Temps in the high 80’s
Frizz level medium
Used only a small amount of the baking soda mixture

One week down. I wonder if I should extend the baking soda/vinegar treatment until I reach 14 shampoos with the baking soda, or if I should just stop shampooing after 14 calendar days…

Day 8 (7.15.11)

Temps in the 80’s
Frizz level medium
No shampoo today

Day 9 (7.16.11)

Temps in the high 80’s
Frizz level low
No shampoo

Day 10. (7.17.11)

Temps in the 90’s
Frizz level medium
Small amount of baking soda mixture

Day 11 (7.18.11)

Temps in the 90’s
Frizz level low
No shampoo

Day 12 (7.19.11)

Temps in the 90’s
Frizz level low
No shampoo

I think I’ve been doing well with Baking soda every 3rd day, so I think I will wait until I’ve used the baking soda/vinegar combo a few more times before I switch to all water.  I want to make sure I’m starting with product free hair.

So far I’ve only used the Baking Soda & Vinegar 5 times.  I think I will wait until I have 10-15 ‘treatments’ before I go to all water.

See the Stop Shampooing Process

SEE MORE Health & Beauty Posts

www.SecondStarToTheRightYoga.com
Become a FaceBook Fan
Follow Second Star To The Right Yoga on Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “My journey to stop shampooing, Log: Days 5-12”

  1. GabriellaMoonlight Says:

    This is amazing and as the days progress you can see that your hair is looking smoother and healthier…wow!!! Great job, I am working on this and have done the baking soda and vinegar 3x now…

    Thank you for this post!

Leave a Reply

