My journey to stop shampooing, Log: Days 57- 59; The End

My journey began on 07.07.11….

August 31 was my last day of the month without any hair products.  Today (09.01.11) is the first  day I could have gone back to the Baking Soda/Vinegar combo, but I didn’t bother.  So this was a success.

I really recommend trying this- See the Stop Shampooing Process

In the almost two months that I gave up shampoo, conditioner and styling products, not one person commented on my hair one way or the other.  No one noticed anything at all different.  I had maybe 3 days of oily hair near the roots, then everything evened out.

My hair is healthy and shiny I still have some frizz issues in high humidity, but that has always been an issue for my hair type.  The bottom line is I hope that I am finished with shampoo/conditioner/styling products forever, but who knows?  I am planning to revisit this topic from time to time, so I guess we’ll see if I’ve fallen off the no hair product wagon.

 

See the Stop Shampooing Process
SEE MORE Health & Beauty Posts
www.SecondStarToTheRightYoga.com
Become a FaceBook Fan
Follow Second Star To The Right Yoga on Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

