Open House….Open Mind (Part 2 of 3)

Continued from Open House…Open Mind (Part 1 of 3)

One of the best parts of the Gilbertsville shops is Kaleidoscope Angels store.

This awesomely friendly shop is filled with interesting items.  I could spend hours in there and still not see everything.  Kaleidoscope Angels is a New Age retail store.  There are candles, oils, decorations, crystals, books, garden friends and so much more.  I can’t even tell you haw very friendly the staff is.  Every staff member had ‘Free Hugs’ on their name tags one boy had a ‘FREE HUGS’ shirt on and sure enough he came around the counter and enveloped me in a great bear hug.  Everything is reasonably priced and the hugs are free.

I strolled back to Thrive, and luckily I caught Barbara Kauffman between Tarot Card Readings.

She was doing mini readings for just $5. She was awesome.  She not only told my fortune but gave me a lesson on the cards too.  I am fascinated by Tarot Cards. In our short time together, with her natural teaching ability; she imparted enough knowledge that I can do a mini reading my self!

I believe my three cards were a DEVIL, maybe the KING OF CUPS (I’m not sure of my middle card.  it was male and he was seated.  I thought he had a young face) and a KNIGHT OF SWORDS.  The bottom line was that I had habits that I need to let go from my life.  She recommended a ‘ritual’ that she read about in Cristine’s Newsletter.

View Full Moon Purging Ritual HERE

Check the Inner Light Holistic Center Calendar for Barbara’s Taste of Tarot classes.  She also teaches the art of Reading Tarot Cards. Contact her for more info.

Look for Open House….Open Mind parts 1 & part 3 

www.SecondStarToTheRightYoga.com
Become a FaceBook Fan
Follow Second Star To The Right Yoga on Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Open House….Open Mind (Part 2 of 3)”

  1. Full Moon Purging Ritual « 2nd Star To The Right Yoga Blog Says:

    […] had a Tarot Reading done by Barbara Kauffman.  My cards stated that I had habits in my life I needed to […]

Leave a Reply

