Open House….Open Mind (Part 3 of 3)

Continued from Open House…Open Mind:  part 2

My next visit was with Intuitive Healer, Lorraine (Kat) Morris .

I sat down.  The first thing Kat said to me was “What happened to you in Childhood?  Know that it is ok now.”

Un, yeah.  I started crying.  All my emotions are always directly on the surface, but this was silly.  I had been in the seat for all of 45 seconds.  She told me to confront my past and the people who contributed to me feeling unworthy and unwanted and like nothing I will ever do will be enough.


She told me to meditate on my Root Chakra so I feel more grounded: The Sanskrit name of the Root (Base) Chakra is Muladhara. It is our security center and is related to survival.  If your Root Chakra is out of balance it can cause weight issues and lower back pain and depression.  This chakra is related to family.  Unbalance in this area can cause foot pain and a tendency for low self esteem.
Without me giving her much info, it seem like she has me pegged.  I will definitely be working on bringing balance to my Root Chakra.
Look for root chakra posts coming soon….

 

After my visit with Kat, I had a mini Emotion Code Session with Pam Frisco, CECP (Certified Emotion Code Practitioner).

I heard that Pam was amazing and she was booked solid all day.  This was my first encounter with the ‘Emotion Code.’  I had no idea what to expect.  Pam was friendly and comforting and helped my find my way.

She asked where I have been experiencing pain.  I replied my lower back.

In January, I had a herniated disc in my lower back.  I was in horrific pain.  I was out of work for almost a week.  I went to the chiropractor constantly and gradually I was able to walk upright again.  Now, 8 months later, I am still not recovered.  I can walk and accomplish my daily activities, but I still have pain and discomfort.  If I sit a little too long or stand a bit too long, if I walk a lot I experience a fair amount of discomfort.  The pain still keeps me from sleeping.  I haven’t been able to exercise this entire time, so of course the inactivity and boredom that comes with that has helped me to gain a lot of weight.

It’s hard to explain what and EC practitioner does.  She said a prayer, and then touched my hand.  She told me to say ‘my name is Jesi’ and then to say ‘my name is Fred.’
She seemed to ask herself questions and she flipped through a book.  She was then able to ‘release’ things that were troubling me.  She swiped a magnet over her head several times when she discovered the root of my problem.  She also discovered some neck pain…oh yeah, that.  I’ve had neck pain for about 20 years.

So here’s my rundown…

According to my subconscious these were all the things causing you to still have back pain:

Emotional Resonance of PANIC at age 37
Muscles of the Neck out of Balance = Re balanced
Muscles of the Back out of Balance = Re Balanced

Heartwall that began at 37

1) Panic 37
2) Panic 37
3) Panic 37 friend at work
4) Panic 37 new person at work
5) Panic 37 weight
6) Panic 37 friends
7) Taken for Granted 37
8) Taken for Granted 37
9) Panic 37 female
10) Panic 37 female
11) Taken for Granted 37
12) Taken for Granted 37

Pam said I would have two days of processing where everything comes to the surface.  I may feel panicky and my back may hurt.  Then, on the third day I would feel better.  My reading was on Sunday around 3:30PM.  Today is Wednesday, I do feel better.  My back is in minor pain, but nothing intolerable.  Will it last?  I guess time will tell.

Look for back pain updates in future posts.

See More:   Open House….Open Mind parts 1 & part 2
www.SecondStarToTheRightYoga.com
Become a FaceBook Fan
Follow Second Star To The Right Yoga on Twitter 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Open House….Open Mind (Part 3 of 3)”

  1. Open House….Open Mind (Part 2 of 3) « 2nd Star To The Right Yoga Blog Says:

    […] Look for Open House….Open Mind parts 1 & part 3  […]

Leave a Reply

